FROM the side which defeated Ayr United in the Betfred Cup in midweek, only Joe Worrall, Ovie Ejaria and Alfredo Morelos retain their places as Steven Gerrard names EIGHT changes.

Out of the side go Wes Foderingham, Jon Flanagan, Nikola Katic, Andy Halliday, Ross McCrorie, Graham Dorrans, Ryan Kent and Glenn Middleton, with their places taken by Allan McGregor, James Tavernier, Connor Goldson, Borna Barisic, Lassana Coulibaly, Scott Arfield, Daniel Candeias and Kyle Lafferty.

That means McGregor is back between the sticks with Tavernier, Goldson, Worrall and Barisic in front of him.

Arfield, Coulibaly, Ejaria, Candeias, Morelos and Lafferty complete the XI.

It’s a 1.30pm kick-off at the Tony Macaroni Arena – live coverage is available outside the UK on RangersTV – join Tom Miller and Iain Ferguson for full coverage.

RANGERS: McGregor, Tavernier, Goldson, Worrall, Barisic, Coulibaly, Arfield, Ejaria, Candeias, Morelos, Lafferty.

SUBS: Foderingham, Kent, Halliday, McCrorie, Katic, Grezda, Middleton.

Article Copyright © 2019. Permission to use quotations from this article online is only granted subject to appropriate source credit and hyperlink to