RANGERS will participate in the Scottish Football League Reserve League in the 2012/13 season.

The SFL today announced the fixtures for the forthcoming season with 13 matches in total for the Light Blues.

Exact dates and times will be confirmed ahead of each match, with the Gers likely to play the majority of their home matches at Murray Park, although Ibrox may also feature..

Each club participating in the Reserve League will play each other once either home or away, with Gers scheduled to play one more away match than home fixtures.

Fixtures are currently scheduled as week commencing with all matches due to be completed by the end of 2012.

Fixtures are subject to change, with exact venues and kick off times to be confirmed on a weekly basis. 

The 14 participating clubs from across the SFL are: 

Airdrie United
Annan Athletic
Ayr United
East Fife
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South
Queen’s Park
Raith Rovers

You can find details of Rangers’ fixtures here.

{module ADD THIS: Article Embed}

Article Copyright © 2016. Permission to use quotations from this article online is only granted subject to appropriate source credit and hyperlink to www.rangers.co.uk